The initial plunge

Allright…here’s the initial plunge into the blogosphere.  Of course, Sennett & I will comment from time to time on local high school & TLU sports on these pages, but it’s always touchy getting too opinionated on those subjects, since – you know – we run into the players, coaches, and their families around town on a daily basis.  We do hope to add a few tidbits garnered from our coverage that regular press space in the Seguin Daily News and air time on KWED limit us from getting into.   

The Cowboys, Spurs, and Big-12 teams, on the other hand, are a different matter entirely.  I’m not going to run into Brad Johnson’s mom any time soon, so I don’t have any problem writing that I think it’s a crime he’s still collecting an NFL paycheck.  A 40-year old who can’t throw the ball more than 15 yards in the air is the best possible backup QB for an offense that sends T.O., Roy Williams, Patrick Crayton, and Jason Whitten out into pass routes?  Really? 

Sennett has mentioned that he’ll try to keep somewhat of a travel log, complete with food recommendations, on his blog.  That’s a great idea – I’ll try to do the same, as broadcasting high school sports & Little League have taken me to many towns I never would have visited otherwise over the past few years.  Toying with the idia of giving sporadic updates on the otherworldly disaster that’s otherwise known as my golf game.  Hey…I have to vent somehwere, and I’m too cheap to take lessons, so maybe it will yield some free advice!  I’m feeling emotional anguish right now just thinking about my last round.  

So there’s the initial plunge into the blogosphere.  Let’s see where it takes us.

Leave a comment